The Writer's Den

UCLA's creative writing student group

5 ways into a story

1 Comment

Dear fellow Denmates, I was working on my original scheduled blog post today for almost an hour, and then I accidentally exited my browser, so I lost all of my work and I’m too tired to start over again, sorry.  Lesson learned, do your stuff in a word doc first. 

Basically I was going to talk about the article linked below, which provides 5 ways to jumpstart you into a story idea.  Take the time to read it, it’s worth it. 

http://www.writermag.com/Articles/2012/04/5%20ways%20into%20a%20story.aspx

Author: anthonymeyers

UCLA student, philosophy major

One thought on “5 ways into a story

  1. This is a pretty great article for getting started, the character and image sections I think particularly important. Nice find.

Leave a Reply

